I’d struggle to complete GCP in my current physical condition.

Compared to my longest ride to date, GCP is over twice the distance and more than double the vertical ascent:

Distance (km) Elevation (m) Average speed (km/h)
Amy’s Gran Fondo 2014 120 1700 ~22
Gold Coast Peaks Challenge 2015 235 4000 Target: at least 19

At the end of AGF, I felt alright but there was no way I could have repeated the whole course!


2015-05-11

Food

  • Breakfast: oats, chia seeds, protein powder (Rich Roll), cinnamon, mixed berries, bit of maple syrup and water
  • Lunch: corn, cherry tomato, seaweed, korean fishcake, korean rice cake, carrot, green onion, gochujang paste
  • Dinner: soba noodles, miso paste, light soy sauce, chilli sauce (laoganma), corn, tofu, enoki mushroom
  • Other: half a honeydew melon, two mandarins, a tablespoon of peanut butter before bed and two B12 tablets

Exercise

  • an hour of volleyball (we won!)
